top of page

Si j'ouvre mon regard

[English below]

Si j’ouvre mon regard

Si j’ouvre mon regard A la grâce unique de chacun, Si je sais voir la beauté Dans les détails de chaque visage Alors mon cœur peut s’ouvrir. Si j’abandonne ce qui me rassure Et honore ma propre fragilité En entrant dans l’inconnu Une rencontre peut avoir lieu. Si j’observe avec amour

Si j’écoute avec humilité Si je demande avec curiosité, Derrière les barrières culturelles Il n’y a que des leçons de vie. Si je traverse ma peur de l’autre Et si toi aussi tu marches dans ma direction Il y a un espace intime Où les portes sont ouvertes Où nous ne sommes plus des étrangers Mais des vivants parlant de la vie. Si j’offre mes trésors Des fruits me sont présentés. Si je demande profondément Alors je peux recevoir. Je suis analphabète dans ce pays, Mais le Japon m’apprend a mieux lire Dans les signes du cœur. Comment vous dire ma gratitude ? Grace à vous Je suis celle qui rencontre.

If I open my eyes

If I open my eyes To every one’s unique grace,

If I can see beauty

In every face’s details Then my heart can open.

If I renounce what reassures me

And honor my own fragility

While entering the unknown A meeting can take place.

If I watch with love

If I listen with humility

If I ask with curiosity, Behind the cultural barriers Lay only life lessons.

If I go through my fear of the other And if you too walk in my direction There is an intimate space Where the doors are open Where we no longer are strangers But living talking about life.

If I offer my treasures Fruits are presented to me. If I ask deeply Then I can receive. I am illiterate in this country, But Japan teaches me to read better In the signs of the heart. How can I express my gratitude? Thanks to you I am the one who meets.

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

LATEST POSTS:

CATEGORIES:

TAGS:

TAGS:

WHO AM I ?

I’m Florence, a Belgian artist temporarily living in Sapporo on Hokkaido island, in the north of Japan. This blog is dedicated to my japanese travels, artworks & projects.

TAGS:

bottom of page